top of page
Annina Rusch | Flöte

Annina Rusch

Annina Rusch is a flautist and music pedagogue from Switzerland. Since her first flute lesson at the age of nine, music became more and more important in her life, determining her decision to pursue a career as a musician.


In 2011, she began her preliminary studies at the Zurich Conservatory and a year later was accepted into Philippe Racine's flute class at the Zurich University of Arts, receiving her bachelor's degree in 2015. Subsequently, she started her first master's study in music education with a minor in orchestra at the Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts under the guidance of Charles Aeschlimann and Anne-Laure Pantillon. Back at the Zurich University of Arts, she completed another master's degree in the Fall of 2021, earning a diploma in Elementary Music Education from the Department of Music and Movement.


Early on, Annina acquired experience in various chamber music ensembles and youth orchestras, such as the Jugendsinfonie Orchester Zürich, in which she played the principal flute for many years. She won several first and second prizes in the Swiss Youth Music Competition in the categories solo and chamber music, all the while being active as a soloist and participating in the concert series of the Zurich Chamber Orchestra "ZKO stellt vor". In 2017 Annina Rusch was a finalist at the "Concours International des jeunes interprètes" in Val de Travers and has served as a substitute at the Musikkollegium Winterthur an the Kammerorchester Basel for several years.


Currently Annina is mainly active as a pedagogue. She teaches flute at different music schools in Aargau and works in the field of elementary music education with kindergarten and primary school children. Being a very versatile flautist, she is part of various ensembles and productions ranging from classical concerts and children's musicals to performances and recordings of jazz, pop and film music. The musical collaboration with the Trio Lusinea forms the core of her chamber music activities.

Direct contact:

annina.rusch@gmail.com

bottom of page

Annina Rusch | Flöte

Annina Rusch

Annina Rusch erhielt ihren ersten Querflötenunterricht im Alter von neun Jahren. 2011 begann sie ihr Vorstudium am Konservatorium Zürich und wurde ein Jahr später in die Querflötenklasse von Philippe Racine an der Zürcher Hochschule für Künste aufgenommen, wo sie 2015 ihr Bachelordiplom erhielt. Darauf folgten zwei Jahre Masterstudium in Musikpädagogik mit Minor Orchester an der Hochschule Luzern, wo sie von Charles Aeschlimann und Anne-Laure Pantillon unterrichtet wurde. Zurück an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste absolvierte Annina Rusch ein weiteres Masterstudium im Departement Musik und Bewegung und erlangte im Herbst 2021 ihr Diplom in Elementarer Musikpädagogik.

Schon früh sammelte die gebürtige Aargauerin zahlreiche Erfahrungen in unterschiedlichen Kammermusikformationen sowie Jugendorchestern, wie z.B. dem Jugendsinfonie Orchester Zürich, in dem sie viele Jahre als Soloflötistin wirkte. Sie gewann mehrere erste und zweite Preise im Rahmen des Schweizerischen Jugendmusikwettbewerbs in den Kategorien Solo sowie Kammermusik und war auch als Solistin aktiv, wie u.a. in der Konzertreihe des Zürcher Kammerorchesters „ZKO stellt vor“. 2017 war Annina Rusch Finalistin beim „Concours International des jeunes interprètes“ im Val de Travers und war mehrere Jahre Aushilfe im Musikkollegium Winterthur.

Zurzeit ist Annina Rusch vorwiegend als Pädagogin tätig. Sie unterrichtet Querflöte an verschiedenen Aargauer Musikschulen und arbeitet im Bereich der Elementaren Musikpädagogik mit Kindergarten- und Primarschulkindern. Flötistisch ist Annina Rusch sehr vielseitig unterwegs. Projektweise wirkt sie in unterschiedlichen musikalischen Formationen und Produktionen mit; von klassischen Konzerten über Kindermusicals bis hin zu Auftritten und Einspielungen im Jazz-, Pop- oder Filmmusikbereich. Die musikalische Zusammenarbeit mit dem Trio Lusinea, bestehend aus Flöte, Fagott und Harfe, bildet das Herzstück ihrer kammermusikalischen Tätigkeit.

Direkter Kontakt:

annina.rusch@gmail.com